The Commission

The Commission is composed of 25 to 38 persons who live or work in Morris County; at least one is a student at a Morris County high school.

The Commission members include educators, elected government officials, police officers, representatives of women’s organizations and diverse racial, ethnic and religious groups. A member of the Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders sits on the Commission and members of the Prosecutor’s office maintain a liaison.


2018/9 Commission Officers
Name Town Office
Linda Murphy Morristown Chair
Kimberly Iozzi, PhD Budd Lake Vice-Chair
Sue Rosenthal Randolph Secretary
Susan Waldman Randolph Treasurer


2018/9 Commission Members
Name Town
Mostafa Abuzeed Rockaway
Harshad Anjaria Boonton
Wayne Cresta Morristown
Clarence Curry, Jr. Boonton
Osman Davies Prospect Park
Tina Liu Jen Parsippany
Jasmin Lim Parsippany
Yvette Long
Reverend Alison Miller
Steve Neblett Denville
Meyer Rosenthal Randolph
Rabbi Moshe Rudin Parsippany
William Schievella Rockaway
Michael Van Allen Montville
Edward Yaw Morris Township


Read theĀ Human Relations Commission by-laws.